Appointed Faculty

The Weitzman Institute has a growing national network of appointed faculty members with a range of experience in clinical care, research and education. Their demonstrated work and leadership is aligned with Weitzman’s mission to transform primary care delivery for the most vulnerable populations. Our faculty members are instrumental in informing the direction and vision of our work.

Senior Faculty

Daren Anderson, MD

Chief Quality Officer, CHC Inc. and General Internist, Former Director of Weitzman Institute

Tichianaa Armah, MD

Chief Psychiatry Officer, CHC,Inc.

Mary Blankson DNP, APRN, FNP-C, FAAN

Chief Nursing Officer (CNO), CHC,Inc.

Ho-Choong Chang, MD

Chief of Pediatrics, CHC,Inc.

Veena Channamsetty, MD

Chief Medical Officer, CHC,Inc.

Rob Dudley, MD, MEd, FAAP

Pediatrician, CHC,Inc.

Marwan Haddad, MD, MPH

Medical Director, CHC,Inc.


Matthew Huddleston, MD, AAHIVS

Family Medicine Physician

Tim Kearney, PhD

Chief Behavioral Health Officer, CHC, Inc.

Maya Moody

Maya Moody, MD

Community Pediatrician

Kyu Rhee MD MPP

Kyu Rhee, MD, MPP

President & CEO of the National Association of Community Health Centers (NACHC)

Lisa Simpson

Lisa Simpson, M.B., B.Ch., M.P.H., FAAP

Adjunct Professor at George Washington University

Sheela Tummala, DDS, MPH

Chief Dental Officer, CHC,Inc.

Jessica Welt, PsyD

CEO & Clinical Director of the Child Guidance Center of Southern Connecticut

Dan Wilensky, MD

Family Physician, CHC,Inc.

Associate Faculty

Deidre Brennan Headshot

Deirdre Brannin, MSN/MHA, FNP-BC

Nurse Practitioner, CHC, Inc.

Daniel Bryant, MSEd, LPC, CCTP

Clinical Director of Substance Use Disorder Services, CHC, Inc.

Karen DiNardo

Karen DiNardo

Director of Advocacy and Peer Training & Outreach Services, MHA

Stacey Hankey Headshot

Stacy Hankey-Mangini, DSW, LCSW

Behavioral Health Clinician, CHC, Inc.

Kathleen (Kasey) Harding, MPH

Director, Center for Key Populations, CHC, Inc.

Yvette Highsmith-Francis, MM

Regional Vice President, CHC,Inc.

Nicole Seagriff, DNP, APRN

Clinical Program Director, CHC,Inc.

Affiliate Faculty

Cela M Archambault, PhD

clinical psychologist

Brian J. Biroscak, PhD, MS, MA

Assistant Professor, Center for Community Health Integration, School of Medicine, Case Western Reserve University

Bennet Davis, MD

Board Certified Anesthesiologist and Pain Medicine expert

James Lehman, DC, MBA

Associate Professor of Clinical Sciences

Stephen Scholand, MD

specialist in Infectious Diseases and Internal Medicine

Sarah Scholle, MPH, DrPH

Vice President, Research and Analysis, National Committee for Quality Assurance

Yashoda Sharma, PhD

Program Director

Mark Splaine, MD, MS

Managing Director of EduHealth LLC

Kathleen M. Thies, PhD, MS, RN

Consultant for the Weitzman Institute, Moses/Weitzman Health System